All The Better To “Connect With You” My Dear………

https://i1.wp.com/www.tonightsbedtimestory.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/little-red-riding-hood-3.jpg

Do you Kittens recall your Little Red Riding Hood?

Then you’re gonna love this…..heheehhehehehehe,

From The Washington Times, via The New York Times, H/T Ace of Spades HQ

PICKET:Obama camp – We are intentionally  .

limiting crowd size at rallies

The presumptive GOP presidential and vice presidential nominees Mitt Romney and Rep. Paul Ryan are attracting  thousands of supporters to their campaign rallies since Mr. Romney named Mr Ryan to the bottom of the ticket.

However, President Barack Obama and Vice President Joe Biden are not drawing the crowds they once could. The New York Times is reporting that the Obama campaign is saying that it is intentionally limiting crowd size at their events because of security and cost:

“We have plenty of time for big rallies,” a campaign spokeswoman, Jen Psaki, said between the rallies on Thursday. “Our focus right now is on exciting our supporters and winning over undecided voters and the smaller and medium-size events are the best venue to accomplish that because the president can closely engage with the crowd.

”Big rallies are expensive, especially given the logistical and security challenges for a president as opposed to a mere United States senator. And Obama campaign operatives, both at the Chicago headquarters and in swing states where Mr. Obama recently has stumped, say the campaign intentionally limits crowds by restricting tickets. The reason is to allow the president to better connect with supporters, aides say.

Balance of article at pink link

~ by ladysforest on August 19, 2012.

36 Responses to “All The Better To “Connect With You” My Dear………”

  1. In his new book, “Barack Obama: The Story,” David Maraniss quotes Obama as saying that his grade point average at Columbia was an impressive 3.7.
    http://articles.latimes.com/2012/may/28/news/la-pn-college-transcripts-replace-birth-certificate-for-obama-detractors-20120526

    On OCT, there was a program showing Obama’s name listed. Interestingly, he doesn’t have any asterisk by his name (that I saw) indicating cum laud. I can’t find where I saw that reference. Am I wrong here that 3.7 seems made up if there is no notation on the program? I am willing to admit error here.

  2. I meant a graduation program.

  3. Okay, found my own answer:

    Columbia says that “there are always more students eligible by GPA than there are allowable awards.” Latin Honors at Columbia require more credits earned at Columbia than a 2-year transfer typically earns. This is to stop students from transferring late in their academic careers and taking the limited honors available away from 4-year graduates.

  4. I can’t believe three months from now, the election will be over. I’ll just continue to stay tuned…

  5. We need a countdown clock thing for days until the election.

    • I tried to install one, but it wouldn’t work….I think I’ll contact “Help” and get instructions.

  6. Hi, LF:

    What do you think The Donald is up to? You think it’s possible that he was able to get a hold of some of BO’s college records, or applications maybe?

    http://obamareleaseyourrecords.blogspot.com/2012/08/trump-people-will-be-surprised-at-whats.html

    • I don’t know. I read that all the speech material has to be approved ahead of time, and that Rommneys not into any of the “birther” platforms, so it’s tough to guess. Maybe it’ll be something about that “Indonesian” citizenship info that the Breitbart reporter claimed to have. We haven’t heard much on that other than the initial announcement. If he really found something, Trump may have worked a deal out with the campaign to unveil the Indonesian stuff during the convention. It’s not “birther” since everyone knows that obama was there as a child.

  7. The only reason that I mentioned college stuff was because the write-up did. But we’ll see. He’s driving me nuts, then I can’t stand not knowing. Although I don’t really know anything anyway as it deals with BO. I’m sure you understand what I’m saying there, right?

  8. One more thing about this. Here’s an article from Newsmax. You may have seen it or not.
    http://www.newsmax.com/Newsfront/Trump-RNC-surprise-Romney/2012/08/15/id/448721

    Trump has to be up to something. Look what the article says here:

    “He promised the surprise would be “quite exciting, quite good and very truthful.”

    I like the “truthful” part. This is the name of the article:

    “Trump: I’m Planning ‘Amazing’ Surprise at RNC”

    Well, I hope he comes through. It would be nice if he really did find something, or pay someone to get it for him. In the meantime, I guess I can dream that it’s good.

    • I don’t know – Trump said, “I was asked to speak and I’m doing something else”. It’s the, “and I’m doing something else” that puzzles me.

  9. This is so weird, LF. I’ve been up since about 7:30, and trying to get ready to go and see 2016 in a couple of hours. Anyway, Trump was on Fox News saying that he won’t get to do his huge surprise now on Monday at the convention because it’s cancelled that day. He has to be back in NY. But he’s meeting some republicans in Sarasota, FL, for a party or something, and he’s going to receive a Statesman award. Then he’s going to ask “them” (whoever that is) if he can release whatever the surprise is. It said that it will be up to them. I see when I google it that many folks are wanting to know what he’s got up his sleeve.

    • How weird. Well, Trump being Trump I am certain that he will “release” his surprise one way or another.

      • It is weird. Maybe it’s about that Indonesia stuff the Breitbart reporter supposedly has. I really wish that it would be college records and his college applications. That would be the cat’s meow.

        • “Doing” something else – “doing”. In addition to speaking………..I know he can’t “do” what he had planned, at least not in the same way, but his use of that particular word is what gets me. I doubt he was going to dance or sing, LOL, but “doing” something hints at something other than just speech.

          Buggers, gotta wait. I wonder when he will roll this surprise out if not in Florida this week?

  10. I don’t know, LF, but all the suspense just kills me. Four+ years of suspense waiting for something or another is catching up with me. It’s always something.

    Oh, go and listen to this song. http://minx.cc/?post=332272

    They are pretty good.

  11. The Donald knows something, and he can’t hardly contain himself on it. Look:

    http://obamareleaseyourrecords.blogspot.com/2012/08/donald-trump-to-rnc-no-more-birther.html

    • Truth is that unless Trump has something tangible, irrefutable, and already largely accepted – it will have the HUGE potential to backfire. Trump don’t care – and Trump is still an enigma. Now, if Zullo hadn’t presented the last “revelation” based on flawed research – I could still have a bit more faith that MAYBE someone will show the hole card which could make a difference. Now I am suspicious as all hell.

      The “Donald” knew something before, right? – while his right hand guy was collecting all the intel from “Birthers” and Constitutionalists, after telling them that he would help expose obama, the right hand man announced to the press the he KNEW obama was born in HI – no question in his mind. So, how can Trump believe one thing based on “facts” he has privy to, when his right hand man who collects the info for the “facts” believes something quite different?

      Beware of games within games.

  12. I don’t know, LF, but I still have hope. Here’s my hope. I don’t give a flip about a BC, but what I do care about is something else. I care about what could come out of BO’s college applications (esp.) and his college records (secondly).

    Look, there should be absolutely no reason whatsoever for any president to seal their college records. That point alone should tell us that he’s hiding something significant. Yeah, I know that you know he is hiding too. So do I Just that one point (forgetting a BC) tells us that he’s up to no good.

    • I do agree with you kittycat. I am just so sick of “intelligent” people presenting crap sandwiches as serious research material. I have been so careful to avoid ambiguous and questionable “research results” because I want to arrive at the truth. My ego has to be left out of the picture, my political convictions have to left out, I have to be bold enough to accept whatever outcome emerges from our search.

      If I am wrong, or if I am right, it must be a thing that I can prove to the world – not just to me..

      So I owe a great debt to myself to get this right.

  13. Putting all of that aside right now with Trump and whoever else, did you listen to that song?

  14. This is a great poll: Who will file the first general election challenge to President Obama’s candidacy? http://birtherheadlines.blogspot.com/2012/08/obama-ballot-challenge-election.html

  15. Ladysforest,

    So sorry that you are ill. I hope that I didn’t make you more ill in discussing. If I did, I surely didn’t mean to. Also hope that you rest up and get better. Everything will work out one way or another is what I say. Some things are as they are. If that makes sense. So whatever the case may be, I surely hope that your health improves. Don’t write if you’re tired. Please just rest up. I know that you need to feel better and get better.

    Take care,
    Kitty

    • Ditto here.

    • Bless you for that, kittycat.

      I have several chronic conditions, so there is only the option to ride out the rough stuff. As the years go by it is more challenging – especially as I am now a full time homemaker. That may seem weird, but when I had demands, when I was the single mom who worked and worked overtime – no matter the unexpected urgent situations my children ended up in *sigh* – it was almost easier to push through the kaleidoscope of pains, fatigue, frustration and worry of not being physically able to do what needed to be done.

      I sometimes wish for those days to come back. This “homemaking” leaves me too much time to FEEL what I am feeling, if you know what I mean. But I must consider that I have been given a gift, as working may not even be an option anymore – and what I deal with daily sucks so bad – but could be a hell of a lot worse. I get to be home, safe as possible, and have help nearby.

      Hey, maybe they can get me sorted out eventually. But I swear I have no idea how I would handle it if I ever felt “normal” – or what I think normal is supposed to feel like that is, LOL.

  16. Sorry about your health. At least we heard from you. You probably still need some rest. Hope you got to see some of the speeches. A few have been very good.

    • I did see Condi’s speech, and the NM Gov. Susana Martinez – who did a great job. I saw Ryan speak and it was just fantastic. It makes me think that when Romney speaks it will be a bit anti-climatic. Especially if Clint Eastwood is the mystery speaker! (I still love to have a cowboy movie day now and then, which is either Clint or John Wayne)

      I’m feeling better today, thank you (all) for the concern and kind words. I shouldn’t be such a complainer, really. Sometimes when I go through a longer bout I do get frustrated. Some days ya feel even worse when you try to rest. Go figure.

  17. Oh, I saw Susana Martinez. I just loved her. She has spunk! And of course, Paul Ryan was great.

Leave a Reply

 
