My Absence

https://i0.wp.com/meditation24-7.com/page41/files/page41-vortex16.jpg

So, I haven’t done much in the way of blogging over the past few weeks.  Not that I am so immensely important that the world waits for my words, well maybe they do – I don’t want to seem conceited though – but I figured a quick explanation was the thing to do.

My pater has me running him to the hospital three times in the past ten days for “tests”.  HOURS for each session.

I picked up a gut bug while there, and am so in misery that I have little tolerance for anything not related to feeling sorry for myself.

And my mater had a mild heart attack last night.   She has some nasty COPD, so I have no idea how this is going to play out.  Today is her birthday, she is 67.  As far as I know she’s never had “heart problems” before.

We’ll see how the next few days go.

~ by ladysforest on February 18, 2012.

7 Responses to “My Absence”

  1. Prayers your way.

  2. Sorry to hear about your parent’s health issues. Hope they both recover soon. See you when you get back.

    • Thanks much tdr. I guess my parents and I are at that age *wince* when this is bound to snowball. Luckily my youngest is 24, so I’m not juggling little ones and ill elderly. I have done that a few times, and it was devastating.

      Just got back from visiting at the hospital. Mothers vitals are decent. She didn’t
      really have any pain, rather, mostly pressure still in her chest. With her COPD she may experience that a bit longer than might be expected. ? I couldn’t find anyone who could answer anything, as she apparently doesn’t care to ask them.

      My mother has asked me to make all sorts of arrangements, including for her “boarders”, in the event of the “inevitable.” Thank the Lord for computers! I think I can accomplish much of that online.

      It floors me that that generation didn’t seem to plan ahead.

  3. Sorry to hear, LF. I know how hard it is to hear your parents are ill, and I do wish and pray for their recovery. I hope that you remain healthy because I know the concern of it all and the pain in seeing them ill can make one sick themselves.

    • Thank you kittycat. They have both been in fairly poor health for awhile, so it is more the descent into VERY poor health and probable dependency that I am looking at now.

      LOL, with my mothers also comes assuming some responsibility for the nearly dependent “boarders” she has. All three are alcoholics/druggies, or just plain dependent. They are all broke and when she goes they will have to find a different crash-pad. It is an uncomfortable situation for me, but I guarantee it will be something I won’t be a softy over once she is gone. Ugg.

  4. Mother took a sharp turn for the worse early this morning. The outlook is quite bad. If she comes out of this “event”, she will never get better – progressively worse fast is what the Dr. said.

    And the relative “vultures” are already beginning to circle. It’s going to get very dangerous, very fast. These are not nice people. When I use the word dangerous, I do so for a reason.

Leave a Reply

 
