Take A Hint From Clint – Monday Is “Empty Chair Day”

 

UPDATE: Scroll down for the pictures of my Empty Chairs.

 

This is cross-posted from the Legal Insurrection blog,  I’m a-doing this and so should you.

It’s so easy.  It’s so simple, and so eloquent.

Just set an empty chair outdoors.  That’s all.  Oh, you can include a quote from Clint Eastwoods RNC speech if you’d like, but that part is optional. (HINT: We own this country . . Politicians are employees of ours . . And when somebody does not do the job, we’ve got to let them go.” -Clint Eastwood )

pink link to Legal Insurrection

MY VERY OWN EMPTY CHAIRS

.

Little “Empty Chair” that I made for my Grandfathers grave. He’s surely getting a good chuckle out of this.

Pink Link to a little WW2  story and pictures of my Grampy

 

~ by ladysforest on September 2, 2012.

3 Responses to “Take A Hint From Clint – Monday Is “Empty Chair Day””

  1. I haven’t put one out because I doubt anyone would see it anyway. We live in the country. But my husband had a great idea, and if someone has one, it would be funny. If anyone has a potty chair, stick that in the yard. We used to have one when we took care of our granny, but don’t have it anymore.

    • Ah..the potty chair. I do believe I have seen a few of those in pictures that have been posted all over the net today. There are some great adaptations. I decided to be a purist.
      :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

