It’s A Page Turner

This post is just about comparing some images from the microfilm in the Library of Congress that I made copies of last February.  I had noticed that the Star Bulletin Aug. 1- Aug. 15 1961 microfilm showed significant damage until I got to the page before the page containing obama’s birth announcement.  Since Mr. Trump has been stirring the pot about the newspaper birth announcements, I thought you all might like to see these.  I did screenshots of my pdf’s, the better to make an instant impression.  Comments welcome.

Update: I have just learned that “Lori Starfelt”, the “PUMA” person who first obtained the infamous obama (Honolulu Advertiser) newspaper birth announcement from the Librarian at the State Library in Honolulu HI has (apparently) passed away.  Middle of March 2011.  Right about when Mr. Trump began to question obama’s birth documents, including the newspaper announcements.

Lori Starfelt had been a documentary filmmaker.  Filmmaker.  Oh, did I type that twice?

CLICK TO ENLARGE:

.

Star Bulletin 8/03/1961

Star Bulletin 8/07/1961

Star Bulletin 8/10/1961

Star Bulletin 8/13/1961

.

Star Bulletin 8/14/1961 - pg. 23

Star Bulletin 8/14/1961 - pg. 24 - obama announcement

.

Here, this post will give you additional information and insight.  Published Sept. 18, 2010 – good info, easy to read: http://myveryownpointofview.wordpress.com/2010/09/18/round-pegs-in-square-holes

~ by ladysforest on April 1, 2011.

75 Responses to “It’s A Page Turner”

  1. I have finally had a chance today to really read all your information. Wow! You have done a pile of impressive work!

    I think you referenced another Hawaiian newspaper archive being housed in CA, but it was unclear to me if you ever got the chance to view it. It is most likely my fault – not knowing where to look.

    Did you see them? If not, I may be able to help.

    Cheers!

    • No, I was not able to travel there. I would have to check back over some things, but I know that a colleague did collect one copy from one of the newspapers in CA, but I forget exactly where. I think that a microfilm is at Berkley too………….but again, I need to travel through my stuff for a refresher. The thing is that only a handful of libraries house both of the films for that month. There are another handful of libraries that house just one or the other newspaper film.

  2. If you do find that it is Berkeley, I could help you there. I’ll need to take a body guard – but I’ll give the task my best!

    • LOL! OK, I’ll check in the next day or so, and let you know. You want me to email you, or just leave a comment here?

  3. Wow, ladysforest, that is so neat that you have these, and they’re all before BO’s page? It’s a huge scratch all right. This is huge if one knows what they’re looking at and for.

    • It is likely the “scratch” that was clearly visible when I first handled the film. The picture of the microfilm is on “Extra, Extra”, although it isn’t terribly clear. I took it with my cell phone.

      To see the film on the viewer in person it stands out more than in the images.

      • You don’t need a magnifying glass to see that the Obama announcement page is crisp and clean whereas the preceding pages show scratch marks, obvious signs of wear and tear.

        Something is fishy!

        Ladyhawk, if you are going to view Hawaii newspaper archives I have a few more things you may want to look for.

        Jonah

  4. You have hit a new audience – the doomsday forum crowd…

    http://www.godlikeproductions.com/forum1/message1427975/pg1

    2nd post…

    “great research by American patriot”

  5. I just found something very interesting with this specific set of photos.

    Those with photoshop can try this and report back.

    I will not explain what I was trying to find when I did this right now but I did see something that I wanted to look for a pattern. But what happened was surprising.

    Take each of the photos from this post.

    1. Open each file in photoshop (BTW, I have version 8).
    2. Crop to just text of the full page (remove the extra black and trim).
    3. The straighten the image using the straight function under the rotate selection. Do not use ‘straight and crop’ – only use straighten.

    Please report what you find.

    • I don’t have photoshop. Can you explain what you see?

      • I have to wait a little. Mike is wondering if other people try his suggestion that they will notice the same thing he did and comment here about it.

  6. Mike-that is very weird and interesting. 8)

  7. I don’t have Photoshop either. Mike, please tell us. thanks.

  8. Ladysforest,

    What was it showing? I wish that I had Photoshop.

  9. http://thedailypen.blogspot.com/2011/04/final-report-obamas-birth-announcements.html

    He continued, “This is a significant indication that the newspapers actually do not investigate the information provided by the DOH (Department of Health). If they did, they would have seen that there are more than 1000 births recorded in Hawaii in 1961 in which the parents were not married and/or only the mother is recorded as the parent, yet the papers still publish Mr. and Mrs. ‘Whoever’ in the announcement because that is the information registered, not medically verified.”

    If the DOH doesn’t include accurate information about the parents for birth announcements, in all cases, what makes people conclude a native birth even though the DOH also omits accurate information about the location of the birth, as well? Crosby also discovered that the announcements are in a tale-tell order which exposes a shocking fact about Obama’s birth announcements.

    “Did anyone notice the announcements are not in any alphabetic order, or in order of birthdate? This is because, in 1961, birth registration numbers were issued based on the location of the local Vital Records office in which the registration was recorded. The hospital does not assign these numbers, the DOH does. It appears that Obama’s birth was registered in an office not used by any of the birth registrations offices who received birth certification from either Kapi-olani Medical Center, or Queens Medical Center which use two local offices near those facilities,” said Crosby.

    He continued, “It appears Obama’s birth was registered with the satellite office near his grandparent’s home some distance from the offices nearest to and most used by the hospitals. This particular office was commonly used by indigenous people of Hawaii wanting to record births of children outside of the city. This is why the U.S. Department of Health created the Certificate of Live Birth template in 1959 with a check box indicating whether or not the child was born in the city limits and if the residence of the mother was a farm or not. It appears Obama’s birth at least did not occur in the city of Honolulu and, at most, did not even occur in the state of Hawaii.”
    ……………………………………………………..

    Butterdezillion may have also uncovered this, I am not sure.

  10. Photoshop definitely required these days….must look into getting it….completely lost on comment regarding farm/plantation boxes. lol…

    • On the BC form. If you live on a farm or plantation. There were a ton of plantations in HI back then, and some had small birthing centers – that was because for years the infant mort. rate for plantation workers was very high.

    • LOL, I see, your comment was out of sequence and I didn’t realize it.

  11. Mike…you’re killing me….I have been rotating pictures but all I see is the page with the birth announcement has columns that dont line up…is this it?

  12. The suspense is killing me on this one. Wish that I could afford Photoshop right now and knew how to use it.

  13. Sorry tdr! He said he has to come back tommorrow, and “Go Cats”!

    I’m guessing it’s a sports thing. Don’t laugh!

  14. If this is it, it is obvious. I don’t have photo shop, I have HP Media Smart. I tried what Mike said with this program and not only are the lines off, the last two columns are a different smaller size type.

  15. Yes…WOW…VERY SLOPPY….I just tired the same thimg with the page right before Obummers announcement and their columns all line up and the type is the same. FRAUD

  16. Well, now I’m not sure. I looked at the last one again, and I don’t think the last column lines up either. hummmmmmmmm

  17. Ladysforest,

    This may be a stupid question, but do you know how to speak Yiddish, or do you know someone who does? I need help for a friend with her work.

    thanks

  18. I don’t have photoshop but I saved the image and enlarged it. Aside from the difference is the columns font size, there is something wrong with column two. It’s slightly off kilter. Place a ruler under a line of type in column 3 and you’ll see it better. But our concern is about someone tampering with the Obama announcement in column 4. Can someone help me understand this?

    • Jonah, it is something Mike was finding with Photoshop. He won’t be back until tomorrow.

  19. Additional (final) results

    I did some more this morning.

    For those without Photoshop what I found was that after cropping the pages to exclude the black background the Obama page would rotate 45 degrees when the operation was ‘straighten’. The other images did not do this.

    Additional results:

    Depending on the cropping the Obama announce page would rotate 45 degrees at times and at times it would not. But I could not isolate what Photoshop was picking up to cause this. This 45 degree rotate occurred much easier on this image than the others.

    I finally got one of the other images to do this same thing. After playing with the crop for loc-aug-07.jpg a few times it finally did the same thing.

    I started this because things looked crooked in the Obama page. I was just letting Photoshop do the work of straightening things. I have gone through that image more carefully. There is something that makes that image look crooked but after applying horizontal and vertical lines to the image as a grid it it not so obvious. It is almost like an optical illusion.

    So the net of this seems to be that Photoshop gets confused more easily on the Obama page than the others.

    So no smoking gun here. But another less-than-normal finding in this odyssey.

    • Thank you Mike. All in all it’s pretty interesting. I should get Photoshop soon – I keep meaning to.

  20. it would be hard to straighten if the columns were put together from different sources and made to be on the same page as opposed to a type set..not sure how paper were printed then.

  21. it definitely looks as if the page with the birth announcement is “twisted” or “bent” as opposed to crooked….do you know what i mean? It is a non-linear effect. like the center of the page is coming out at you…does anyone else see this?

    • Yes, I know what you mean. It definitely does look that way. I’ll have to go back and look at ladysforest other newspaper shots too. I’ve just been busy working on a job, and have only dropped in and out to see what’s happening.

  22. One thing that I noticed is that there is larger reversed text showing up on Pg. 23. There is the word “to” and then something and then a word beginning with “p”. Either these were words that were being picked up from Pg. 22 or were bleeding through from Pg. 24. There are no similar words on this nice clean page with 0′s announcement. Do you have the image for pg. 22? If the words weren’t on pg. 22 then this nice clean pg. 24 must have been different originally. By the way over a year ago I think, I was doing some research on some of the other names and I think I may have 2 or 3 who could be the children that were born in this list. I have often wondered if it would be possible to contact them and ask them some questions about this page and if any of them have it saved in their own baby records. I also wonder if I can find my research again. I know one of them was the son of Cirilio Caberio that I found mainly through an obituary.

  23. “I know one of them was the son of Cirilio Caberio that I found mainly through an obituary.”

    Well, now you bring up an interesting point. Wonder what his BC number was?

  24. The post at the daily pen “In 1961, the two newspapers shared the same address and facility for their publishing operations which means they received only one copy of the same vital records information from the Department of Health.”

    ttp://thedailypen.blogspot.com/2011/04/final-report-obamas-birth-announcements.html

    This could explain why the birth announcements in the two papers were identical in order and font on a given day. At the same address, it would be easy in a deadline “emergency” for one editor to obtain the completed typeset birth announcements from the other editor.

    • Actually, I thought they didn’t begin to merge until 1962. They were still “separate”, but shared some of the facilities to help save money.

      I can not state this strongly enough I DO NOT BELIEVE THAT WOULD EXPLAIN WHY ONLY THE EDITIONS WITH OBAMA’S ANNOUNCEMENTS WERE IN THE EXACT SAME DESCENDING ORDER. The two papers would not have “shared the typeset”, if you read the two different papers announcements, there are differences in the wording. WND announcement image

      I read that post. There is a lot that is good with it, and some things that are off. I’ve been ill the past few days, yesterday very ill, so I’m not popping on all cylinders :), but I’ll go into a bit more as soon as I come ’round.

      • ladysforest,

        Looking at the one on the right, look above Mr. and Mrs. Barack H. Obama, why are there dotted lines? Maybe there’s more other places, but I can’t see them.

        • No, there are no dotted lines elsewhere. People have wondered about those dotted lines since the images were fist sent around by the people that were supposed to have discovered them.

  25. If you look at the above images – you will see that the “a” at the end of “Obama” is tilted the same way in both ads.

    In the one paper the month was abbreviated, in the other paper it was not.

    The “August 4″ is on a line by itself in the image on the right.

    The word “highway” is spelled out.

  26. I was just reading at the P&E, Butterdezillion’s article, and I’ll tell you, Ladysforest, I have a feeling your findings are going to turn out to be extremely important. I think it’s going to be a biggie because of how all those guys hold up the birth announcements as being almost a legal thing.

    • EVEN IF they are somehow legit, they are still crap. Imagine taking those to a Judge and the Judge goes “Yup, looks good enough to me”.

      I do not believe they are legit.

  27. PS, I hope that you’re feeling better today.

    • Thank you. I am able to sit up for short periods. Hopefully tomorrow will see a bigger improvement.

  28. ladysforest,

    I don’t mean to be nosy in a bad way, but do you have the flu or something?

    • Severe anemia with some chronic pulmonary crapola thrown in. I sometimes have a bad day or two. It’s why I don’t like to fly or travel anywhere alone – never know when I’ll get walloped.

  29. Sorry u r ill…we would have never guessed it based on your posts. do we really believe that this starfelt existed? once we exposed the questionable anouncement i assumed s(he) was a plant.

    • She supposedly was married to one of the other filmmakers working on that documentary. I tried looking into her a bit and could never really find anything. Had to say what the real deal is.

  30. Ladysforest,

    I hope that you start feeling good. So sad to hear of your illness. You really have done so much here, and I’m not just saying that to make you feel better, it’s honest. Somehow this may be one of the most important things that people figure out.

    • I really think the Index Data book missing the date range is huge. People don’t seem to be getting that though.

      And thank you for the kind words.

      • lf..i think it is huge also but what does it mean? i requested wtpotus start a discussion on this because the dates have always been a question but it really went nowhere, nobody could pin down anything. although no one wants to speculate, i am not sure where we are after everything that people uncovered.

        • tdr, bless you, LOTS of people want to – and do – speculate. I keep mine to myself for the most part.

          If the book is a special print job, it would have been done well after the original. But because it’s a common ordinary looking thing, and is available to the public, it is unremarkable, except for the missing date range. When TsunamiGeno went to Honolulu, I had only asked him to look up names in the one book, the 1960-1964 book. He would not have any reason to know that it was different from the others. And I’m not sure the Interrogator noticed it right on the spot, I can’t recall. But we were very surprised when it came out, because it shows us several things. The record has been treated differently, and the missing date can only be an attempt at obfuscation. Why do that with a book that only lists a name and gender and literally nothing else? If that record is a legitimate Index Data book it would need the identifying date range. So, what we have is a non-official computer print-out of a bunch of names, a non-record.
          Good if you need to beat a perjury charge. Or worse.

  31. Where at in Berkley can I go to look at the other microfilm? I work very close to Berkley and will go there to check out that film. Let me know what you all need, I’ll go to Berkley for you all.
    Great work here!

    • Thank you. I will check on Berkely today. I have another offer for Berkley also, but there is no reason more than one person shouldn’t check into things. Different eyes see more.

      I’ll try to post on that later today. In comments.

  32. What did Lori die from, do you know?

    • Uterine cancer. That’s the story. Died the day before Trump began to question obama’s BC.

  33. Hmm…that’s interesting.

  34. Did you read this? Is interesting…

    http://www.americanthinker.com/2011/04/the_unified_theory_of_obama.html

  35. ladysforest,

    Haven’t heard from you in a couple of days. Hope you’re not feeling worse.

    • Nah, just a little ebb and flow. Been reading around.

      Been scanning through my copies looking for some requested info, LOL, hours fly by and you don’t realize it!

  36. So glad that you’re okay. And, yes, I know that you can spend a lot of time reading various places. You can kill time really fast. I was reading over at WTPOUS last night, and still am not finished.

    • Thank you kittycat. Well, when all is said and done I’d rather read stuff on the internet than lay around sick, or worse…….wash dishes.

  37. http://nation.foxnews.com/donald-trump/2011/04/06/trump-i-have-investigators-hawaiithey-cannot-believe-what-theyre-finding

    You’ve got to check this one out! Not much there, though. Still is promising.

    • Thanks. I read it, it’s short. He makes noise like he really has something. I have no idea what to think of all of this at this point. It’s wild and tough to trust that it’ll work out OK.

      I am afraid of some sort of set up – you know. Trump puts all the emphasis on being born “here” and then the BC is released !!! Now we are crazier disgruntled birthers because we want to have the nbC issue addressed. On and on and so forth.

      Sigh. Hang on for the ride!

      • Oh, I know, ladysforest. I hope that he’s doing it because he loves this country and loves the constitution and really does have something. I guess we can hope.

  38. This is the heading that I absolutely love, and I thought it would perk you up some…

    Trump: I Have Investigators in Hawaii…’They Cannot Believe What They’re Finding’

    You can go into the article and see at the bottom of the short piece there’s a link to Time or something. Ooh, can’t wait to find out what he finds out too. I hope it’s something great!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

